DDD Home Page
DDD Music Lists Page
DDD Movie Lists Page
It is currently Fri Jul 25, 2014 3:24 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 405 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 27  Next
 Post subject: Martial Arts.
PostPosted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 2:04 pm 

Discuss martial arts in here.

Post subject: Re: Martial Arts.
PostPosted: Fri Oct 08, 2010 1:16 am 

ahh the art of beating the crap out of each other...

i intend to get into a discipline after i get in shape... i have some background in kickboxing and i'd like to solidify that (technically i'm still there, just need the cardio to catch up), but also add muay thai, and i'd definitely like to acquire some jiu-jitsu skills... especially if geghard mousasi moves to my town and starts training there, it'll definitely be a kind of impetus

some very intriguing matchups coming up in the world of mma: machida vs jackson (i take lyoto in 1st or 2nd round KO), velasquez vs lesnar (i take cain by tko), shields vs kampmann (jake by submission in 3rd), st pierre vs koschek (georges either by decision or submission), edgar vs maynard (grey in an upset, of sorts, by decision), jones vs bader (jones by 2nd round ko or tko), and i also predict an upset for belfort over anderson silva, because this is the first time ever anderson faces someone who is on his level as a striker, and he just has to lose at some point, so why not to belfort (besides, anderson losing might convince him to stay in mma for an extra couple of years)

PostPosted: Fri Nov 26, 2010 4:16 pm